Johnstown-Monroe Local School District
Board of Education
Special Meeting
441 South Main Street
Johnstown, Ohio 43031
Tuesday, March 15, 2022, 3:45 p.m.
High School

For information, please visit the District Website at www.johnstown.k12.oh.us

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION PROCEDURES

This meeting is a meeting of the Board of Education in public for the purpose of conducting the School District's business and is not to be considered a public community meeting. Please sign the Public Participation sign-in sheet including the agenda item you would like to discuss. The board president will acknowledge the public during the Recognition of the Public section of the agenda. Per Public comment at Board Meeting (policy 0169.1)(C) attendees must register their intention to comment in the public portion of the meeting upon their arrival at the meeting. (E) Each statement made by a participant shall be limited to three (3) minutes duration unless extended by the approval of the Board. (F) No participant may speak more than once on the same topic unless all others who wish to speak on that topic have been heard. (J) The portion of the meeting during which the participation of the public is invited shall be limited to thirty (30) minutes, unless extended by a vote of the Board.

I.	<u>Silent Prayer</u>	
II. Pledge of Allegiance:		
III.	Call to Order	
	Roll Call: Mr. Alan Benton, Mrs. Ruth Ann Booher, Mrs. Amanda	
	Davis, Mrs. Anne Thomas, Mr. Tim Swauger	
IV.	Executive Session	
	As permitted by law, matters to be discussed in Executive Session may involve:	
	(1) Consideration of the appointment, employment, dismissal, discipline, promotion,	
	demotion, or compensation of a public employee, or official;	
	Moved by to	
	move into Executive Session at p.m.	
	Roll Call: Mr. Alan Benton, Mrs. Ruth Ann Booher, Mrs. Amanda	
	Davis, Mrs. Anne Thomas, and Mr. Tim Swauger	
	President declares Board out of Executive Session at p.m.	
1 7	A 35	
V.	Adjournment Moved by to adjourn the meeting	
	Moved by, seconded by to adjourn the meeting	
	(Time: p.m.)	
	Roll Call: Mr. Alan Benton, Mrs. Ruth Ann Booher, Mrs. Amanda	

Davis, Mrs. Anne Thomas	, Mr. Tim Swauger
Motion: Carried – Failed	